OUR TEAM ​​​​​​​

Who we are

LEADERSHIP TEAM

John Wansbone
​​​​​​​
Pou Herea | Chief Executive
johnw@sportnorth.co.nz

Brent Markwick
Chief Operating Officer / 
Business Improvement Manager
​​​​​​​brentm@sportnorth.co.nz

Anna Markwick
Active Communites Manager
​​​​​​​annam@sportnorth.co.nz

Rāti Sinclair
Pou Hiwa | Māori Partnership Manager
rātis@sportnorth.co.nz

Stu Middleton
Spaces & Places Manager
stuartm@sportnorth.co.nz

ACTIVE COMMUNITIES TEAM

Anna Markwick
Active Communites Manager
​​​​​​​annam@sportnorth.co.nz

Janine Moy
Systems Lead
​​​​​​​janinem@sportnorth.co.nz

Jen Fielden
Healthy Active Learning Lead
​​​​​​​jenf@sportnorth.co.nz​​​​

Vacant
Healthy Lifestyle Lead

Brittany White
Sector Strategy & Community Funding Lead
brittanyw@sportnorth.co.nz

Gwen Smith
BikeReady Lead
gwens@sportnorth.co.nz

Nat Wilcock
 School Play Development Lead
nataliew@sportnorth.co.nz

Erin Steel
Healthy Active Learning Facilitator Lead
erins@sportnorth.co.nz

Ange Wakarua
Rangatahi Lead
angew@sportnorth.co.nz

Ann-Marie Lambly
Strength & Balance Coordinator
ann-mariel@sportnorth.co.nz

Natalie Moon
Healthy Lifestyle Support
​​​​​​​nataliem@sportnorth.co.nz

Corrin Harnett
Healthy Lifestyle Support
corrinh@sportnorth.co.nz​​​

Tania Upton
Healthy Lifestyle Support
taniau@sportnorth.co.nz

Claudia Ashby
Active Families Coordinator
claudiaa@sportnorth.co.nz

Sharon Adams
Active Workplace Connector
sharona@sportnorth.co.nz

Cale Pooley
Healthy Active Learning Facilitator​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​calep@sportnorth.co.nz

Komene Marino
School Connector
komenem@sportnorth.co.nz

Leesa Andrewes
School Connector
leesaa@sportnorth.co.nz

Amy Murray
School Connector
amym@sportnorth.co.nz

Gina Harris
School Connector
ginah@sportnorth.co.nz

Sam Tracey
School Connector
samt@sportnorth.co.nz

Position vacant
​​​​​​​School Connector

Stacey Tipoki
​​​​​​​School Connector
​​​​​​​staceyt@sportnorth.co.nz

Joel Quitta-Moses
School Connector
joelq@sportnorth.co.nz

Vacant

Healthy Active Learning Facilitator

Deanna Saxon
Healthy Active Learning Facilitator
deannas@sportnorth.co.nz

Ann Morrogh-Yates
​​​​​​​Healthy Active Learning Facilitator
annm@sportnorth.co.nz

Lewis Wallace
Healthy Active Learning Facilitator​​​​​​​
lewisw@sportnorth.co.nz​​​​​​​

Ashleigh Ellis
Healthy Active Learning Support
ashleighe@sportnorth.co.nz

Helena Thompson
​​​​​​​
Community Connector - Kaipara
​​​​​​​helenat@sportnorth.co.nz

Lesley Wallace
Community Connector - Far North
​​​​​​​lesleyw@sportnorth.co.nz

Hayley Paul
Community Connector - Mid North
​​​​​​​hayleyp@sportnorth.co.nz

Kaycee Henry
Secondary School Connector
​​​​​​​kayceeh@sportnorth.co.nz

Juicee Brown
Secondary School Connector
​​​​​​​juiceeb@sportnorth.co.nz

Ellie Eastwood
Regional System Connector
​​​​​​​elliee@sportnorth.co.nz

Joey Yovich
​​​​​​​Regional Sport Connector
josephy@sportnorth.co.nz

Heather Deane
Secondary School Event Coordinator
heatherd@sportnorth.co.nz

Kevin Mackenzie
BikeReady Head Instructor
kevinm@sportnorth.co.nz

Chaye Booth
BikeReady Coordinator - Far North
​​​​​​​ chayeb@sportnorth.co.nz

Zane Davis
​​​​​​​Pou Takitini l Sector Strategy & Community Funding Support
zaned@sportnorth.co.nz

Renee Anderson
WaterSafe Coordinator
reneea@sportnorth.co.nz

BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AND EVENTS TEAM

Brent Markwick
​​​​​​​Chief Operating Officer / 
Business Improvement Manager
​​​​​​​brentm@sportnorth.co.nz

Jesse Gavin
Health & Safety, Sponsorship, and Funding Lead
jesseg@sportnorth.co.nz

Vacant
Insights & Evaluation Lead

Elsa Hunt
Corporate Services Lead 
elsah@sportnorth.co.nz

Tara Wilson
​​​​​​​Events Lead
taraw@sportnorth.co.nz

Cathryn Wood
Graphic Design & Digital Coordinator
cathrynw@sportnorth.co.nz

Rowan Wallace
Accounts Administrator
rowanw@sportnorth.co.nz

Hayden Bell
Events Coordinator
haydenb@sportnorth.co.nz

Tia Lord
Customer Service Co-ordinator ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​reception@sportnorth.co.nz

WHAIAO

Rāti Sinclair
Pou Hiwa | Māori Partnership Manager
rātis@sportnorth.co.nz

Ryan Maraki
Pou Waiora - Whangarei/Kaipara
ryanm@sportnorth.co.nz

Paora Simon
​​​​​​​Pou Waiora - Whangārei/Kaipara
paoras@sportnorth.co.nz

PLACES

Stu Middleton
Places & Spaces Manager
stuartm@sportnorth.co.nz

Click HERE for our Kensington Fitness and McKay Stadium team